Showing posts with label Camera Raw settings. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Camera Raw settings. Show all posts

Some Loose Ends --CR Adjustment Brush and Editing Actions

The Camera Raw Adjustment Brush

Adjbr crWant to undo what you just brushed?

Undo (Unlimited???? )

Command Z (Mac)

Control Z (PC)

What to delete what you did all together?

Click on the "pin" to highlight it and then,

yep, press the delete key!

Delete (Mac)

Backspace (PC)

 

 

Editing Actions...

I found a tutorial that explains how to edit Photoshop Panel Actions in detail…

The web site is called Photoshop Essentials

The link takes you to page 9, of a 17 page tutorial… Pages 9 through 12 should answer any questions you might have

http://www.photoshopessentials.com/basics/photoshop-actions/page-9.php

In summary here's what you need to know

Step1

Open the Action Panel

Menu 
Window > Actions

Step 2
Load the action you want to edit or locate it in the list. We want to make a copy of it, but first we need to make a folder for the action.

NewAction

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Most steps in an action can be edited… In the GTS Studio Print Action You'll want to edit the text, maybe the stroke...

Just double click the step… wait a bit… either a requester will popup or you can make edits right on the canvas. See the Text Tool Example below.

Editactions

 

But, what if a step isn't editable?  Just delete the step and re-record it!

 

Or, just make yourself a new action… Practice what you want to do… write the steps down...

 

and Camera! Lights! Action!

 

Here's the steps I recorded  for the Studio Print

 

Step 1.
Duplicate your picture
(pc) (Control + J) (Mac) (Command + J)

Optional Step
Select an Adjustment layer like "Levels" or "Hue & Saturation or "Black and White" to change the photo an arty Sepia, duotone or Black and White!

Step 2.
Add white space around the photo.
PhotoShop: Menu: Image > Canvas Size
PSE: Menu: Image > Resize > Canvas...

Choose relative and 2 inches, 2 inches
Click OKAY

 

 

Step 3.
In the duplicate layer on the thumbnail of the photo
Press the (PC) Control key + click (left) mouse once
Press the (Mac) Command key + click the mouse once
this will put a selection around the photograph.

Step 4.
Create a new blank layer

Step 5.
Go to the Menu: Edit > stroke
choose 1 pixel (I like at least 4 pixels) and set the color (Black)(I like mid-gray) in the color swatch button
location, choose center.

Step 6.
Click Okay (You can change opacity if you wish)

Step 7.
Go to
menu Select/Transform
In the tool bar change 100% width to 102% and 100% height to 103% Click the check mark

Step 8.
Go to
Menu: Edit > Stroke
Choose 1 pixel (I like 4 pixels) and change the color to black (I like a mid - gray) Click Okay

Step 9.
Use the type tool (Tool Bar), use a 36 pt fancy font Script like Minion or Trajan for the title "Yourname Studio"

N.B.
If you run this "action" and if you don't have any of the indicated fonts, Photoshop will substitute the "default" font.

Step 10.
use a written font like Hand Writing Dakota for the Number of the print (1 / 100) at the bottom left and your name at bottom right

NewImage

Have fun!

 

Week 2 Review - The Program Camera Raw

Howdy

You'll find the  "overview" handout and links to a step by step discussion of the "Toning Techniques" using the Basic Panel in Camera Raw at this link:  Using Camera Raw a Case Study in 4 parts

I'd love to see your before and after photos... If you post links or upload them to the Blog please keep the :size" down to 1024 x 768 pixels (jpg) or png format for the web.

I have set up a free account at "ZingZang" That is supposed to make this sharing process easy... You should be getting an e-mail from ZingZang inviting you to participate.

If have a question 'holler or post a comment

 

More soon...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photoshop4Photographers --Week 1 Links

Week 1 Outline

Settings

Subjects

  1. Bridge/Organizer
  2. Photoshop Layout and Settings
  3. Camera Raw Settings
  4. Content Aware Fill

 

Contact -- Use the comment button below!

The links below will take you to the class web site and material covering most of what was covered in class!

Objectives

  • The Monitor
  • Install the latest updates
  • Learn The layout
    • Bridge
      • Make a Meta Data file
      • Set Camera Raw Prefs
    • Camera Raw Settings
      • Space, size, depth and resolution
    • Photoshop Settings
      • Preferences, Scratch Disk, Undo's, etc.
      • Color Management
      • Sampling
  • Something New

Materials

The PS4P I CD

Homework

Apply the "settings" for Bridge/Photoshop and Camera Raw on your personal computer

 

 

Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips And TricksBlogger Tricks